Invite Other People to Edit Your Site w/ the Editors Tab
The Editors tab enables you to invite any number of other people to help you edit an individual site.
Under the Settings tab you'll find a section called Editors. Selecting the Editors section brings up a page where you invite / give other people permission to edit the site. Click the Add Editors button to get started.
This brings up the Add Editors toolbox.
Enter the email addresses of the people you'd like to invite. If more than one, separate the addresses by a comma. You can invite more people later, so you don't have to invite everyone in this one go.
If you have Pro Service, then you can assign Roles to invitees. These Roles limit which parts of the site each person is able to edit. Let's take a look at the different Roles.
An Administrator can edit all pages and access all stats, form entries and blog comments for this one site (but obviously has no access to any of your other sites unless you invite them to edit those other sites, too). Note that free users can only invite Administrators -- the other Roles are accessible just to Pro Users.
An Author can be limited so that they can only edit specific pages. You can allow them to edit all pages, just one of the pages or any number of pages in-between. Just check the box next to each page you'd like to allow them to edit.
You can also disable their ability to Publish the site themselves so that you can look things over before their changes are Published.
Dashboard-Only invitees cannot edit the site, but can instead only view the stats, form entries and blog posts associated with it. You can even disable their access to any of this information.
Enter a message of some kind to be included in the email invitation (unless you don't care to do so) and then click Add Editors.
Your invitees will receive an email that includes a link that they'll need to click in order to access your site.
Once they click that link, they'll see your site as part of a separate list from their own sites (even if they don't have any of their own sites) within their account with us. They'll then be able to access / edit the site based on the Role you've assigned them.
All the people you invite are placed on a list under the same Editors section found under Settings. You can change their Role or completely remove their access at any time via this list.